Penarth Soul Club Radio Cardiff Show 25/3/2017

Listen to this morning’s Radio Cardiff show, here.
Please share far and wide! Thanks.
Here’s what we played:
1 Come On by Chuck Berry
2 You’re The Fool by Mavis Staples
3 Watch Your Step by Ted Hawkins
4 Hold On, I’m Coming (Manchester Square Demo) by Dexys Midnight Runners
5 Respect (Kid Jensen Session) by Dexys Midnight Runners
6 Trampoline by Spencer Davis Group
7 Soul Dance No.3 by Carl Holmes
8 Mother Beautiful by Sly & The Family Stone
9 Little Queenie by Bill Black’s Combo
10 Vehicle by The Ides Of March
11 Starting The Hurt All Over Again by Brenda Holloway
12 Baby Hit & Run by The Contours
13 Thank Your Mother by Edward Hamilton and the Arabians
14 Fat On Funk by Inner City Express
15 Club Nitty Gritty by Chuck Berry
16 Nadine by Bill Black’s Combo
17 Walk On Gilded Splinters by Marsha Hunt
18 I Love Music by O’Jays
19 Shame by Evelyn ‘Champagne’ King
20 Nothing Like A Mother by Jimmy ‘Soul’ Clark
21 I Didn’t Make My Move Too Soon (Part 1) by Lynn White
22 I Didn’t Make My Move Too Soon (Part 2) by Lynn White
23 Back To Memphis by Chuck Berry
24 Windy by Astrud Gilberto
25 Breathin’ Hard (Over You) by Camellia Hartman and the Soulful Saints
26 Mighty Love, Part 1 by The Detroit Spinners
27 Mighty Love, Part 2 by The Detroit Spinners
28 Mother Popcorn by James Brown
29 If This Is Love (I’d Rather Be Lonely) by Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band
30 What Is Soul? by Ben E. King
31 Johnny B. Goode by Bill Black’s Combo
32 Bye Bye Johnny by Chuck Berry

Leave a Reply

Your message*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>